Amy Zois Barajas

Key Facts

Party N/A; nonpartisan election
Status Challenger


Amy Zois Barajas earned a law degree from Southwestern University School of Law, and a degree in Political Science and Criminal Justice from California State University, Fullerton. Barajas has worked in the Riverside County District Attorney’s office since 2005 [3]. She began as a trial prosecutor, advancing within the District Attorney’s Office. Barajas has experience attending court, and prosecuting cases involving murder, gang violence, political corruption, and sexual assault [1]. 

Barajas is a first-generation American and is a lifelong resident of Riverside [1].

Key Issues

Criminal Justice

Barajas wants to use her experience in the District Attorney’s office to help ensure the safety of the community by listening to victims and holding criminals accountable [1].


Mike Hestrin, District Attorney; Steve Harmon, Public Defender Rod Pacheco, District Attorney ret.; Grover Trask, District Attorney ret.; Joe Del Giudice, Chief Investigator, DA’s Bureau of Investigation; Chad Bianco, Riverside County Sheriff; Matthew Hamner, Banning Police Chief; Sean Thuilliez, Beaumont Police Chief; Jose Medina, Assemblymember; Banning Police Officers’ Association, Beaumont Police Officers’ Association, Hemet Police Officers’ Association, Riverside Police Administrators’ Association, Riverside Police Officers’ Association, County of Riverside Court Reporters’ Association, Val Verde Unified School District Police Officers’ Association, Chuck Washington, Riverside County Supervisor; Peter Aldana, Riverside County Assessor; Christian Dinco, City of Eastvale Councilmember; Berwin Hanna, City of Norco Councilmember, ret.; Jim Perry, Riverside City Councilmember; Chuck Conder, Riverside City Councilmember; Ron Loveridge, Riverside Mayor, ret.; Manuel A. Ramirez, Presiding Justice; Justice Richard T. Fields; Justice Thomas Edward Hollenhorst, ret.; Honorable John M. Monterosso, Presiding Judge; Honorable Angel M. Bermudez; Honorable Steven G. Counelis; Honorable Samuel Diaz, Jr.; Honorable Michael B. Donner, ret.; Honorable Nick A. Dourbetas; Honorable Mac R. Fisher; Honorable Chad W. Firetag; Honorable Stephen J. Gallon; Honorable Jennifer R. Gerard; Honorable Danielle R.A. Gibbons; Honorable David A. Gunn, ret.; Honorable Kelly L. Hansen; Honorable Christopher B. Harmon; Honorable Helios Hernandez II, ret.; Honorable Jorge C. Hernandez; Honorable Timothy J. Hollenhorst; Honorable Harold W. Hopp; Honorable Jacqueline C. Jackson; Honorable Mark E. Johnson; Honorable Eric A. Keen; Honorable Lana S. Kim; Honorable Sean Lafferty; Honorable O.G. Magno; Honorable John D. Molloy; Honorable Russell L. Moore; Honorable W. Charles Morgan, ret.; Honorable Dennis McConaghy, ret.; Honorable Valerie A. Navarro; Honorable Gail A. O’Rane; Honorable Michael J. Rushton; Honorable Bernard Schwartz; Honorable Samah Shouka; Honorable Emma C. Smith; Honorable Ronald L. Taylor, ret.; Honorable Gary B. Tranbarger, ret.; Honorable Geanene M. Yriarte; WINTEC, Inc, Farmer Boys; Mrs. Gene Autry; John Aki; Michelle Paradise; Elaina Bentley; Melissa Donaldson; Virginia Blumenthal; Paul Grech; John Pinkney; Kia Law Firm; Darryl Exum; Charles Gorian; John Michels; Trent Packer & Emily Hanks; Tim & Erika Mulhere; Miles & Sherri Clark; Michael J. Schaaf; James Taylor; RJ Manuelian; Veronica Perez; Countywide Private and Public School Educators; Greek Street Grill, Riverside; Norco’s Best Burgers, Norco; Quiroga Builder


1 Official Website

2 Ballotpedia

3 Desert Sun Newspaper