Ben Benoit

Key Facts

Party N/A; nonpartisan election
Status Challenger


Ben Benoit previously served as a Planning Commissioner as a Wildomar City Council Member. He was elected to the City Council in 2010 and served on Wildomar’s Mayor Pro Tem during his first year in office. Benoit serves as the City’s representative on the Riverside County Transportation Commission, Western Riverside County Regional Conservation Authority, Riverside County Habitat Conservation Agency, Western Regional Council of Governments, and Southern California Association of Governments. In 2012, he was unanimously elected by the Riverside County Mayor and has had four terms since then. In 2016, Ben became the Vice-President of Public Affairs for the California Apartment Association [2,5].

Key Issues


Benoit wants to increase accountability and transparency in the office of Auditor-Controller [3].


Benoit wants to implement reforms with spending on taxpayer dollars [3].


Benoit wants to prioritize improving Riverside County’s quality of life [4].


Riverside Sheriff’s Association; Riverside Deputy District Attorneys Association; Riverside City Firefighters Association; Murrieta Firefighters Association; Hemet Fire Fighters Association; Inland Empire Taxpayers Association; Inland Valley Association of Realtors; Southwest Riverside County Association of Realtors; Building Industry Association; NAIOP Inland Empire Chapter; Service Employees International Union Local 721; Carpenters Local Union 909; Congressman Ken Calvert ; Senator Richard Roth; Senator Melissa Melendez; Senator Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh; Assemblymember Chad Mayes Assemblymember Kelly Seyarto; Sheriff Chad Bianco; District Attorney Mike Hestrin; Supervisor Karen Spiegel; Supervisor Kevin Jeffries; Supervisor V. Manuel Perez; Supervisor Chuck Washington; Supervisor Jeff Hewitt; Supervisor John Tavaglione (ret.); Supervisor Marion Ashley (ret.); Senator Jeff Stone (ret.); Supervisor Tom Mullen (ret.); Banning Mayor Kyle Pingree; Banning Mayor Pro-Tem Colleen Wallace Beaumont Mayor Lloyd White; Beaumont Councilmember Rey SJ Santos Beaumont; Councilmember David Fenn; Blythe Mayor Dale Reynolds; Blythe Vice-Mayor Joseph “Joey” DeConinck Calimesa Mayor Bill Davis; Calimesa Mayor Pro-Tem Linda Molina; Cathedral City Mayor Ernesto M. Gutierrez; Cathedral City Councilmember Raymond Gregory; Canyon Lake Mayor Jeremy Smith; Canyon Lake Mayor Pro-Tem Larry Greene; Canyon Lake Councilmember Kasey Castillo; Canyon Lake Councilmember Dale Welty; Canyon Lake Councilmember Jennifer Dain; Coachella Mayor Steven Hernandez; Corona Mayor Wes Speake; Corona Councilmember Tom Richins; Corona Mayor Dick Haley (ret.); Corona Mayor S.R. “AL” Lopez (ret.); Desert Hot Springs Mayor Scott Matas; Desert Hot Springs Mayor Pro-Tem Gary Gardner; Desert Hot Springs Councilmember Russell Betts; Eastvale Mayor Clint Lorimore; Eastvale Mayor Pro Tem Todd Rigby; Eastvale Councilmember Brandon Plott; Eastvale Councilmember Christian Dinco; Lake Elsinore Mayor Timothy Sheridan; Lake Elsinore Mayor Pro-Tem Natasha Johnson; Lake Elsinore Councilmember Brian Tisdale; Lake Elsinore Councilmember Steve Manos; Hemet Mayor Malcolm Lilienthal; Hemet Mayor Pro-Tem Karlee Meyer; Hemet Councilmember Linda Krupa; Indio Mayor Waymond Fermon; Indio Councilmember Lupe Ramos Amith; Indio Councilmember Glen Miller; Indian Wells Mayor Dana Reed; Indian Wells Councilmember Greg Sanders; Jurupa Valley Mayor Chris Barajas ; Jurupa Valley Mayor Pro Tem Leslie Altamirano Jurupa Valley Council member Lorena Barajas Jurupa Valley Councilmember Guillermo Silva Jurupa Valley; Councilmember Brian Berkson; Jurupa Valley Mayor Micheal Goodland (ret.); La Quinta Mayor Linda Evans; La Quinta Mayor Pro-Tem Robert Radi; La Quinta Councilmember Steve Sanchez; La Quinta Councilmember Kathleen Fitzpatrick; La Quinta Councilmember John Pena; Moreno Valley Mayor Yxstian Gutierrez; Moreno Valley Councilmember Ed Delgado; Menifee Mayor Bill Zimmerman; Menifee Mayor Pro Tem Dean Deines; Menifee Councilmember Lesa Sobek; Menifee Councilmember Matt Liesemeyer; Murrieta Mayor Jonathan Ingram; Murrieta Mayor Pro-Tem Lisa DeForest; Murrieta Councilmember Lori Stone; Murrieta Councilmember Randon Lane (ret.); Murrieta Councilmember Scott Vinton (ret.); Norco Mayor Greg Newton; Norco Councilmember Kevin Bash; Norco Councilmember Ted Hoffman; Palm Desert Mayor Jan Harnik; Palm Desert Mayor Pro-Tem Sabby Jonathan; Palm Desert Councilmember Gina Nestande Palm Desert Councilmember; Kathleen Kelly Palm Springs Mayor Lisa Middleton; Perris Mayor Michael Vargas; Perris Mayor Pro-Tem David Starr Rabb; Rancho Mirage Mayor Ted Weill; Riverside Mayor Patricia Lock Dawson Riverside Mayor Rusty Bailey (ret.); Riverside Mayor Ron O. Loveridge (ret.); Riverside Councilmember Chuck Conder Riverside Councilmember Steve; Hemenway Riverside Councilmember Gaby Plascencia Riverside Councilmember Jim Perry; Riverside Councilmember Ronald Fierro; San Jacinto Mayor Crystal Ruiz; San Jacinto Councilmember Alonso Ledezma; San Jacinto Councilmember Brian E Hawkins; Temecula Mayor Matt Rahn; Temecula Mayor Pro Tem Zac Schwank Temecula Councilmember Maryann Edwards Temecula Councilmember James “Stew” Stewart; Wildomar Mayor Pro-Tem Joseph Morabito; Wildomar Councilmember Ashlee DePhillippo; Wildomar Councilmember Dustin Nigg; Wildomar Councilmember Bridgette Moore; Wildomar Mayor Marsha Swanson (ret.)


1 Ballotpedia
2 Benoit for Auditor-Controller
3 Desert Sun
4 Patch
5 City of Wildomar