Jake Evans

Key Facts

Party Republican
Status Challenger


Jake Evans is a native Georgian from Lithia Springs. He attended the University of Georgia for an undergraduate degree in political science and a law degree. Evans is an attorney at Holland and Knight LLP and the former chairman of the Republican National Lawyers Association’s Georgia Chapter. He also chaired Georgia’s State Ethics Commission, which focuses on corruption and fines on dark money groups.

Key Issues


Evans believes that parents should be allowed to take their funding to a different public, private, or charter school if their child’s public school is not providing sufficient education. He also wants to prevent Critical Race Theory from being discussed in the classroom.

Constitutional Rights

Evans supports the second amendment. He is also pro-life.


Evans promotes building a wall on the Mexican-American border and more strictly enforcing immigration laws.


Evans wants to lower federal spending, and promote a balanced budget constitutional amendment. He would work to lower gas prices and maintain Trump tax cuts. Evans also supports renegotiating trade deals with other countries to better favor the U.S.


Former US Speaker and District 6 Representative Newt Gingrich

Conservative Radio and Talk Show Host Sean Hannity

Former US Intelligence Chief & Ambassador Richard Grenell

Former Defense Department Chief of Staff Kash Patel

Former National Security Advisor Robert O’Brien

President Trump’s Ambassador to Switzerland Ed McMullen

President Trump’s Ambassador to Israel David M. Friedman

President Trump’s Ambassador to the Netherlands Pete Hoekstra

Congressman Darrell Issa  (CA-50)

Congressman Dan Bishop (NC-09)

Former Representative Bob Barr (GA-07)

Former Georgia Speaker Mark Burkhalter

Best-Selling Author & Trump Appointee Nick Adams

Former Georgia GOP Chairwoman Sue Everhart

Former Georgia 6th District Chair Dave McCleary

Former GA-06 Candidate Col. Eric Welsh

State Representative Brad Thomas (District 21)

State Representative Devan Seabaugh (District 34)

Forsyth County Clerk of Court Greg Allen

Former Cobb GOP Chair Scott Johnson

Former Cobb GOP Chair Rose Wing

Cobb School Board Chairman Randy Scamihorn

Cobb Solicitor General Barry Morgan

Young Republican National Federation Chairman Rick Loughery

40+ Georgia Young Republican Leadership Members

Former Cobb Republican Women’s Club Chair Rosan Hall

Former Cobb Republican Women’s Club Chair Toria Morgan

Former Cobb Republican Women’s Club Chair Marsha Stemme

Former 1st Vice-Chair of GA GOP & Forsyth Chair Carolyn Fisher

Georgia Veteran Hall of Fame Member Roger Wise

Former Mayor of Milton Joe Lockwood

Mayor of Milton Peyton Jamison

Alpharetta Mayor Pro Tem Dan Merkel

Alpharetta City Councilman Douglas DeRito

Alpharetta City Councilman Donald Mitchell

Former Mayor of Johns Creek Mike Bodker

Atlanta Tea Party

Today is America Action

The New Movement

The Calvin Coolidge Project

Citizens United Political Victory Fund

FreedomWorks for America